Planning your visit to Portland

Distances are from the International Cryptozoology Museum at Thompson’s Point.

GPS:

International Cryptozoology Museum
4 Thompson’s Point Road, Suite 106
Portland, ME 04102

Transportation:
Airport: (2.7 miles away) – portlandjetport.org/

Bus Lines (.3 mile away):  concordcoachlines.com/stop/portland-maine/
Train (.2 mile away):   traintomaine.com/station/portland

Portland Walking Trails: trails.org/our-trails/

Restaurants :

Espo’s  (.5 mile away):espostrat.com

Denny’s ? (.7 mile away): dennys.com

Local Sprouts (2 miles away): localsproutscooperative.com/

Some (of many) restaurants and shops in the Old Port (3.3 miles away)

Otto’s Pizza (3 miles away): ottoportland.com

Two Lights Lobster Shack (Traditional Maine Lobster Shack) (10 miles away): lobstershacktwolights.com
Best Lobster Roll in Maine (?) Eventide Oyster Co. (3 miles away): eventideoysterco.com/

Old Port / Waterfront Area with many choices of cuisine (3 miles away): oldport.com

Coffee & Donuts:

Tony’s Donuts (.5 mile away): yelp.com/biz/tonys-donut-shop-portland?osq=everything
Holy Donut (1.5 miles away): theholydonut.com
Tandem Coffee (2 miles away): tandemcoffee.com
Coffee by Design (2.5 miles away): coffeebydesign.com

Ice cream & Frozen Yogurt:

Mount Desert Ice Cream (3 miles away): mdiic.com

Gorgeous Gelato (2 miles away): gorgeousgelato.com
Things to do:
Longfellow House (3 miles away): hwlongfellow.org
Portland Children’s Museum (2.5 miles away): kitetails.org

Portland Museum of Art (2.5 miles away): portlandmuseum.org

Victoria Mansion (2 miles away): victoriamansion.org

Portland Science Center (2.5 miles away): portlandsciencecenter.com

Cruises (3 miles away): cascobaylines.com & portlanddiscovery.com

Portland Headlight & Fort Williams Park (7 miles away): portlandheadlight.com & fortwilliams.org

Baseball – Portland Sea Dogs at Hadlock Field (1 miles away): seadogs.com
Basketball – Portland Red Claws (1.5 miles away): maine.dleague.nba.com/
Fore River Sanctuary (1.5 miles away): trails.org/

Shopping:

Exchange Street & Old Port Shops (3 miles away): portlandmaine.com
LL Bean and outlet stores (19 miles away): llbean.com , onefreeportvillagestation.com
Maine Mall (4.5 miles away): mainemall.com

Places to Stay:

 

Inn at St. John (2 miles away): innatstjohn.com

Clarion Hotel (.5 mile): clarionportlandme.com

Morrill Mansion B&B (1.5 miles away): morrillmansion.com

Other great resources:

 
Daily Events Calendar: calendar.mainetoday.com

portlandmaine.com